• Welcome to Freedom Reborn Archive.

Mr. Hamrick presents "A Few Random Tips on Auditioning"

Started by Mr. Hamrick, September 22, 2007, 07:14:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr. Hamrick

Ok, take this for what you will.  I've been a part of two professional auditions in the past six weeks.  I've also been involved with the shooting of a promotional piece for another potentially high profile project.   Ok, being these are my first forays into the field (not counting the student projects I've been apart of), I felt like I should share with you a few observations that I've made and a few things I have learned.  (Some of this, ok a lot of this, is meant to be tongue in cheek and in lieu of my going off at the person at the time when it really wasn't my place to.)