Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy Holidays!


Author Topic: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf  (Read 96 times)

Offline Jimaras8

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 877
Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« on: March 29, 2020, 10:27:26 AM »
The default running animation for mr_fantastic_tvf is one where he walks like a stilt-man using his stretching powers. In nifskope there is a normal running animation called rub. I tried to rename rub to run but he still used his stilt-man walking. I have included some screenshots for reference http://www.mediafire.com/folder/5d4sh77qxwstp/Photos. Is there any way to change his default running animation to the rub animation since renaming doesnt seem to work.

Edit: herr are a couple of more links in case the first one doesnt work http://www.mediafire.com/folder/vsqlsw4kj0ymvtk,7nn2nuaps6npuqn,9sm2ejw2q14x9t0/shared

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4177
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2020, 01:36:02 PM »
Check your "data/art/library/characters" folder (or "your_mod/art/library/characters" if you're using a mod) and copy your modifications to that folder.

When you port characters to the .dat file, it copies their mesh over to that folder. If a mesh exists in that folder, it will override whatever you're working with in your "custom/art/library/characters" folder.

Offline Jimaras8

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 877
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2020, 12:13:46 PM »
I know about the characters folder spyder but the thing is that i copied the skope in the custom folder and created a new hero unrelated from the one in dat. I renamed the run in animation and he still uses the old one.

By the way do you have any ai line in your mind about the ai always hunting the playable character through the entire map? I would appreciate it since i want to alter the ai of my hobgoblin hero file.

Offline detourne_me

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 6152
  • Manipulator of mental motion sickness
    • Force of Paradox!
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2020, 04:15:57 AM »
just use m25's keyframe tool to rename both the original and the keyframe you want.  it won't work if both animations are named run.

Offline Jimaras8

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 877
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2020, 10:13:54 AM »
DM, i tried to rename the rub animation to run in both nifskope and m25 keyframes transfer tool. It doesnt work, in both cases he still walks like a stilt-man. This is why i dont get it.

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9366
  • Da Glob
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2020, 03:31:19 PM »
If I don't post this, I'll wonder... have you named run to something like runx first? Then rename runb to run...

This is a dumb question, but parents all know that if you don't ask a dumb question, that will be the one time you should have.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2020, 03:33:03 PM by daglob »

Offline Jimaras8

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 877
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2020, 06:03:47 PM »
Hahaha no problem dag, i first renamed the rub into run_2 and then changed run into rub. Finally i renamed run_2 into run. So in theory the rub animation should be the default run animation. Alas, it is not  :(

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4177
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2020, 06:18:03 PM »
I'll send you what I got. Mine uses the normal run anims.

Offline Jimaras8

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 877
Re: Changing the run animation on mr_fantastic_tvf
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2020, 09:50:33 AM »
It worked great. I still dont know why the renaming didnt work, it worked for me in Crystal and Magneto.