Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 15th Birthday, Freedom Force!


Author Topic: FF1 Editor Problem  (Read 452 times)

Online daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7613
  • Da Glob
FF1 Editor Problem
« on: July 23, 2010, 09:12:34 PM »
My problem is that, after I set the data paths, it won't show me anything to work with. Nothing. No sounds, no powers, no attributes, no nothing. I wanted to check some SFX to see if they were referencing the correct folder (I have FF1 on my D drive), and there are a few EZFX that don't work.

Ah! More bad news: apparently the change is in the registry or something, because the FFv3R editor reset to FF1, and now changing it back gives me blanks everywhere.

Could somebody tell me what the data directories for each game are, please? If I had known changing the directories in FF1 editor would change FFv3R editor, I'd have written them down.

LATER:

Okay, after installing both editors several times, I finally got both to point to the appropriate directories.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2010, 03:54:43 AM by daglob »

Online Discoking090

  • Project Saturday/Impossible Features
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 179
  • love creative collaboration join my animation coop
Re: FF1 Editor Problem
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2017, 11:17:03 PM »
Did you ever solve this problem?

1. I am having issues with  :ff:'s Ezfx, missing textures, empty animation slots, etc.
2.is there a special way I need to install it in the strangers mod?

Online daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7613
  • Da Glob
Re: FF1 Editor Problem
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2017, 11:50:37 PM »
I did, but it required un-installing and re-installing several times.