(released): Avengers EMH Tony Stark (sans armor)

Started by ShawDAMAN, October 24, 2011, 04:24:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ShawDAMAN

I thought Tony without his armor on in the recent animated series looked kind of cool so I'm taking a stab at it:

EDIT: just a few tiny alterations

this is my first attempt at doing a skin (virtually) from scratch. So be merciful and dont expect any immediate releases  :P

but thoughts appreciated.

Cyber Burn

First thoughts: From scratch...pretty damn good, especially the face. I would suggest lightening up his base outfit, but otherwise, I like what I'm seeing here. Keep it up.

Podmark

Get my skins at:
HeroForce
my Google page

ShawDAMAN

Quote from: Cyber Burn on October 24, 2011, 04:32:34 AM
First thoughts: From scratch...pretty damn good, especially the face. I would suggest lightening up his base outfit, but otherwise, I like what I'm seeing here. Keep it up.

Looks alot like the show, good job.

Wow thanks a lot. That is a good suggestion, I intend to lighten up the base. Also, don't be misled, when I say 'from scratch' I did use a base skin/mesh, I don't want you to think I'm some kind of prodigy  :lol: but the face is almost entirely mine, and obviously the outfit, but that is still pretty crude and incomplete. Thanks :)

UnkoMan

The face is great. Even if it is only mostly you. Ha ha, but seriously...

The only thing I can see is, and I don't know if it is intentional or not, but you have those blue glowing lines ending right at mesh seems. Even if that is where they are suppose to end, it's best to skin your own end either just above or below that seem. It's just a little extra touch to make the skin look more natural.

murs47

This is an excellent skin for your first. Don't sell yourself too short there. ;)

However, I demand immediate release.

ShawDAMAN

Quote from: UnkoMan on October 24, 2011, 03:31:58 PM
The face is great. Even if it is only mostly you. Ha ha, but seriously...