News:

Rings of Reznor!

Main Menu

Sonic The Hegehog(Request)

Started by sonicmancool, October 29, 2014, 11:47:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sonicmancool

Hello all!

I am a new user of this website, and very recently signed up. (As you can tell by my name) I am a Huge sonic fan, (Which sounds stupid I know.) I know that freedom force is a very old game, but I'm wondering if someone could make a sonic mod for me, just because I am a newbie at making mods and meshes for freedom force.
If you don't know who sonic is, he looks like this:
http://info.sonicretro.org/images/thumb/9/98/Ozkurt_Sonic.jpg/583px-Ozkurt_Sonic.jpg

(I just searched this up on google real quick...)

Anywho I am just anxious for him in the game, me being a fan.

I would enjoy it if it was on  :ff: rather than  :ffvstr:

Thanks!

~sonicmancool

SickAlice

Hello, welcome to the site.
I could have sworn somebody made a Sonic. Maybe someone can correct me on that.
I don't have  :ff: though I may try my hand at something with this. It will be awhile as I have a tight schedule right now, let you know.

daglob

I also thought Sonic had been made. Someone requested this some time ago, but I don't remember what the final outcome was.

I know I looked back at my stuff and the Sonic I had was not a hedgehog.

sonicmancool

Thanks you guys! I really Appreciate it! If you can find someone who has made sonic I would love to get in contact with him!

Tomato

Ummm... I hate to be that guy, but I'm PRETTY SURE no one made a Sonic mesh before. The amount of effort it would take to do a Sonic the Hedgehog mesh (which would be one a completely different biped than male_basic and would therefore require an entire new set of animations) has made meshing the character almost impossible for all but a very small number of meshers (IE: Meshers well above my skill level). I'm a big Sonic fan myself, and I'd be very disappointed if I hadn't heard about it, because I'd be playing with it all the time.

SickAlice