Keyframes swapping from one mesh to another.

Started by Jimaras8, January 24, 2015, 12:49:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jimaras8

So let's say i have classic_iceman by ink and i would like to transfer his animations and replace those of iceman_classic by AA. How can i do that? Is it easy? I have zero knowledge in nifskope but with a step by step tutorial i think i can do it.

Cyber Burn

Depending on what you want to do, a basic Body Swap may work for you. If so, that won't be difficult at all. Are you trying to replace all of the Animations, or just certain ones?

Jimaras8

I want all the animations of classic_iceman to go to iceman_classic by AA. Can i do that with body swap?

Cyber Burn

Sorry Jim, I thought I had responded to this already. Just drop the Body from AA's Iceman into the other one. Here's a Tutorial that was written by Podmark that should help you out:

1.) First open the SPIDER-MAN Mesh in NifSkope.

2.) Then go to "File", and then to "New Window".

3.) In that new window, open the Mesh with the body that you want, in this case: MALE_FULLMASK_TM.

4.) In the viewer, click on the body. On the side pane where it lists all the parts of the Mesh, the body's "NiTriShape" will be highlighted.

5.) Click one above the "NiTriShape", usually it will be called MALE_BASIC.

6.) Right click on it, go to "Block", and then to "Copy Branch".

7.) Return to the original window with the SPIDER-MAN Mesh. Click on its body. Look two nodes up from the body's "NiTriShape". By this I mean the enclosing nodes, so each of the two will be indented left from the "NiTriShape".

Normally this will be "NiNode 0": The "Scene Root".

8.) Right Click that node, go to "Block", then to "Paste Branch". The new body should appear and you can then hide or delete the original.

Jimaras8