Folder icons

Started by HarryTrotter, October 10, 2015, 10:18:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HarryTrotter

Anyone savy in making folder icons?  :unsure:
''Even our origin stories have gone sour.''
Jon Farmer

Tomato

No, I have no knowledge about icons whatsoever.

In all seriousness though, what are you looking to do?

HarryTrotter

Folder icons for
Specter
Impulse and
Justice League International.
Jon Farmer

Tomato

Ok, maybe I should get into more specifics... what OS are you using, what size do you want the icons to be (Macs and Windows Vista+ can use up to 256x256 icons, but other systems must be smaller) what design do you want the icons to have, etc.

It might be easiest to make the icons you'd like to have yourself (just make a 256x256 image and save it as a png until you can convert it). I have a program at home that I can use to convert them for you, but I believe there are a number of online converters as well.

HarryTrotter

http://img11.deviantart.net/1ed4/i/2010/272/d/4/dc_comics_folder_icons_by_3o1415-d2zq8cg.jpg
I was thinking something like these,not just converting a picture into ico format.But I dont have Photoshop or any image editing program installed.I use Windows 7.And 256x256 would be nice.
Jon Farmer

Podmark

Customized folders? That's a really cool idea, never even though of that.
Get my skins at:
HeroForce
my Google page

Cyber Burn

Wow, that's a cool concept. If you don't mind me asking, what program do you use to convert the PNG Files into Icons?

I really need to look into seeing if this is an option for Windows 10.

Tomato

Sorry, I've been busy working on another project, didn't see the replies right away.

Quote from: Spade on October 11, 2015, 05:31:32 AM
http://img11.deviantart.net/1ed4/i/2010/272/d/4/dc_comics_folder_icons_by_3o1415-d2zq8cg.jpg