Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy Holidays!


Author Topic: Various questions  (Read 7755 times)

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #210 on: December 13, 2018, 05:58:09 AM »
Thanks guys.
Sith Prime

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #211 on: December 15, 2018, 06:10:32 AM »
Wha program can i use to view the animations of a keyframe? I thought nifscope would but it does not
Sith Prime

Offline detourne_me

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 6140
  • Manipulator of mental motion sickness
    • Force of Paradox!
Re: Various questions
« Reply #212 on: December 15, 2018, 04:11:17 PM »
character tool will allow you to see the keyframes in action.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #213 on: December 15, 2018, 04:23:01 PM »
Thanks
Sith Prime

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #214 on: December 20, 2018, 02:45:56 AM »
how do you guys go about when a custom character does not fight when controlled by AI and just stands there?
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #215 on: December 20, 2018, 03:23:54 AM »
Like, do they not move at all? Or do they stop moving after a specific attack?

I'm guessing that you're using FFX3 and you've ran the AI through the m25ai generator, right?

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #216 on: December 20, 2018, 03:35:37 AM »
Like, do they not move at all? Or do they stop moving after a specific attack?

I'm guessing that you're using FFX3 and you've ran the AI through the m25ai generator, right?
yes FFX3 and dis run it on m2ai generator. Character dods move and Activates shield but wont attack
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #217 on: December 20, 2018, 03:37:29 AM »
Mind copying what the character's m25ai file has in it here? Maybe it has something to do with that.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #218 on: December 20, 2018, 03:49:34 AM »
Mind copying what the character's m25ai file has in it here? Maybe it has something to do with that.
how do i do that?
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #219 on: December 20, 2018, 03:54:20 AM »
Just open your hero's .m25ai file (can be found where your hero files are at) with Notepad++ and paste it here between code blocks by clicking the little hashtag symbol (the code symbol) and pasting your copied info between the two blocks.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #220 on: December 20, 2018, 04:42:51 AM »
Code: [Select]
'Aquaman',
["target enemy",
'weakness_melee_piercing',
'weakness_ranged_acid',
'weakness_ranged_electrical',
'not staticked',
'weakness_area_fire',
'weakness_melee_crushing',
'not flying',
],
["timer", 'auto',
'TUseRemedy()',
'TFleeMelee(type="any",subtype="emitting_damage",time=0.88)',
"TActiveDefense('Atlantean Skin',mindist=0,time=3.2)",
"TArea('Fire of Atlantis',time=2.47)",
"TRanged('Electric Trident',time=2.76)",
"TMeleeArea('Uppercut',time=1.04)",
"TMelee('Hook Slash',time=1.27)",
"TRanged('Harpoon Wrap',time=2.11)",
"TRanged('Poison Trident',time=1.92)",
'TThrow(pickup_time=3.12,throw_time=3.59)',
'TMoveTo(mindist=\'medium\',time=0.88,subtype=["not emitting_damage","flying"])',
'TMoveTo(mindist="melee",subtype=["not emitting_damage","not flying"],time=0.88)',
],
['energy reserve',
'high',
],
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #221 on: December 20, 2018, 05:20:43 AM »
Ah, I see. Just remove the entire "Energy Reserve" section of code. Aquaman's file should look like this:

Code: [Select]
['Aquaman',
["target enemy",
'weakness_melee_piercing',
'weakness_ranged_acid',
'weakness_ranged_electrical',
'not staticked',
'weakness_area_fire',
'weakness_melee_crushing',
'not flying',
],
["timer", 'auto',
'TUseRemedy()',
'TFleeMelee(type="any",subtype="emitting_damage",time=0.88)',
"TActiveDefense('Atlantean Skin',mindist=0,time=3.2)",
"TArea('Fire of Atlantis',time=2.47)",
"TRanged('Electric Trident',time=2.76)",
"TMeleeArea('Uppercut',time=1.04)",
"TMelee('Hook Slash',time=1.27)",
"TRanged('Harpoon Wrap',time=2.11)",
"TRanged('Poison Trident',time=1.92)",
'TThrow(pickup_time=3.12,throw_time=3.59)',
'TMoveTo(mindist=\'medium\',time=0.88,subtype=["not emitting_damage","flying"])',
'TMoveTo(mindist="melee",subtype=["not emitting_damage","not flying"],time=0.88)',
],
]

The reason why he is not doing anything is that his Energy Reserve is set to "High", meaning that he will not use anything that will cost him energy (he tries to keep 3 bars filled) except defenses. That's why you only see him using his active defense.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #222 on: December 20, 2018, 05:22:21 AM »
Thanks!!!!!
Sith Prime

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #223 on: December 21, 2018, 04:04:25 AM »
another for you, is it possible to give an attack a 2 secondary attack type? What i mean is lets says i had a ice themes character/ He will be powerful against heat sensitive to the cold like heat base characters. But lets say I give that ice character a "Ice Bullet" attack so i give a piercing damage type. but can it also have a secondary damage of cold? So it can hurt those heat guys even more?
Sith Prime

Offline detourne_me

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 6140
  • Manipulator of mental motion sickness
    • Force of Paradox!
Re: Various questions
« Reply #224 on: December 21, 2018, 05:30:48 AM »
The only secondary attack I'm aware of is giving an attack a high stun %, and then in FFX Control Center, swap stun for mental damage. there may be other damage types, too. but i don't think they are element specific.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #225 on: December 21, 2018, 05:31:43 AM »
Ok thanks
Sith Prime

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #226 on: December 24, 2018, 06:43:21 AM »
anyone know what Combat Skill both Master and Expert attributes don't show up on EZ Hero?



EDIT: I notice that attribute vanishes from the characters i give to once i go back to character screen its just gone from the lost i gave them
« Last Edit: December 24, 2018, 06:51:35 AM by Incredible Bulk »
Sith Prime

Offline oktokels

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 140
Re: Various questions
« Reply #227 on: December 24, 2018, 12:26:23 PM »
You can add new attributes to ezhero by opening the attrib.ini file located in ezhero folder...you have to add manually the new atributes at the end of the file.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #228 on: December 24, 2018, 03:43:38 PM »
With the combat skills attributes do you know how they are supposed to be written.

And is that the cause of why the attribute disappears from my character?
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #229 on: December 24, 2018, 06:13:09 PM »
You can look in two places:

FFEdit will show you all of the attribute names as they appear when referenced in the code

and

Inside your "modFolder/Lang/English/strings.txt". Just search for the name of the attribute and you can see what the "in-code" name is. For example, when you search for "Combat Skill (master)", you'll find this:

ATTRIB_COMBATSKILL2_01, combat skill (master)


The part that is bold is the name you'll find in FFEdit and the part that is underlined is the name you'll see in-game.

To add an attribute to EZHero, open EZHero, go to "Tools>Add Custom Attribute..." add an entry like this:

theNameYouWantToSee,theNameInFFEdit

So, going with the example above, it would look like this:

combat skill (master),COMBATSKILL2

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #230 on: December 25, 2018, 04:06:55 AM »
It worked thanks ,

Questions in a male attack if has ability to stun will it also stun you? Unless you set it for enemines only?
Sith Prime

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4134
Re: Various questions
« Reply #231 on: December 25, 2018, 07:01:54 AM »
No, the stun will always be applied to whomever you are hitting.

Enemies Only means that your melee attack will never hurt friendly characters. It is very useful for melee attacks with Arcs since Arcs hit everybody within them.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Various questions
« Reply #232 on: December 25, 2018, 01:45:17 PM »
Ok
Sith Prime