Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 15th Birthday, Freedom Force!


Author Topic: FFX Question  (Read 133 times)

Online daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7199
  • Da Glob
FFX Question
« on: March 14, 2017, 01:30:16 AM »
It's been so long since I set it up originally, I can't remember how to make FFv3R start in FFX. I've looked through the readme's in the game, and I don't see anything. What do I need to do?

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 3723
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 01:45:51 AM »
It should have created a shortcut when you installed it. But if it didn't, then just copy your :ffvstr: shortcut. If you are using Steam, go to your :ffvstr: directory, right-click on the ffvt3r.exe and select "Create shortcut". Rename the shortcut to whatever you want.

With your new shortcut, right-click on it and select "Properties". Make your "Target" and "Start in" lines look like this:

Code: [Select]
Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs. the 3rd Reich\ffvt3r.exe" -game ffx3 -log

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs. the 3rd Reich\ffx3\..\"


Online daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7199
  • Da Glob
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2017, 03:33:07 AM »
Thanks!