Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 15th Birthday, Freedom Force!


Author Topic: FFX Question  (Read 244 times)

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7612
  • Da Glob
FFX Question
« on: March 14, 2017, 01:30:16 AM »
It's been so long since I set it up originally, I can't remember how to make FFv3R start in FFX. I've looked through the readme's in the game, and I don't see anything. What do I need to do?

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 3815
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 01:45:51 AM »
It should have created a shortcut when you installed it. But if it didn't, then just copy your :ffvstr: shortcut. If you are using Steam, go to your :ffvstr: directory, right-click on the ffvt3r.exe and select "Create shortcut". Rename the shortcut to whatever you want.

With your new shortcut, right-click on it and select "Properties". Make your "Target" and "Start in" lines look like this:

Code: [Select]
Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs. the 3rd Reich\ffvt3r.exe" -game ffx3 -log

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs. the 3rd Reich\ffx3\..\"


Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7612
  • Da Glob
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2017, 03:33:07 AM »
Thanks!

Offline Discoking090

  • Project Saturday/Impossible Features
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 177
  • love creative collaboration join my animation coop
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2017, 07:48:58 PM »
So does know how I can make the summon attribute in ffx for :ff: to summon my custom characters, or the angelic ally one or how Mass control can be used to turn into other forms.

Offline Discoking090

  • Project Saturday/Impossible Features
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 177
  • love creative collaboration join my animation coop
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2017, 11:21:56 PM »
I'm monkeying with private army, settings and I cannot figure out how to make my own custom minions as options in the ffx editor. I have not found the manual helpful, would anybody have less technical directions and walk me through how to do this, also for some reason the campaign method of combining, shapeshifter characters and temp form characters isn't sticking, anything I may be forgetting, a common mistake perhaps or misinterpretaion of the manual? Also will this then be the functional default form 1 in the danger room or does it not carry over?

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7612
  • Da Glob
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2017, 11:47:45 PM »
If I remember  correctly, you can use EZHero from Alex's Freedom Fortress, you open the file, choose "Send To Dat" and on "Template Class" hit the arrow for the pull down and choose "Game_Object_Minion", then click on the "Send To Dat" button. This should cause the minion or summoned character to show up in the list of summon-able characters in the editor. Don't try this until someone else comments on this; It's been a long time and I haven't re-set up FFv3R yet, and FF1 still doesn't work, so I'm going from memory. I would have asked to be sure before I re-did all the minions and summon-able characters.

Offline Discoking090

  • Project Saturday/Impossible Features
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 177
  • love creative collaboration join my animation coop
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2017, 05:27:01 AM »
If I remember  correctly, you can use EZHero from Alex's Freedom Fortress, you open the file, choose "Send To Dat" and on "Template Class" hit the arrow for the pull down and choose "Game_Object_Minion", then click on the "Send To Dat" button. This should cause the minion or summoned character to show up in the list of summon-able characters in the editor. Don't try this until someone else comments on this; It's been a long time and I haven't re-set up FFv3R yet, and FF1 still doesn't work, so I'm going from memory. I would have asked to be sure before I re-did all the minions and summon-able characters.

So what path do I set EZhero to, or is that discussed in the resource files in the yahoo group?

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7612
  • Da Glob
Re: FFX Question
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2017, 02:13:34 PM »
You set it to the character folders. My setup is non-standard, so what I did will not apply to your arrangement.  In EZHero, you can set the directories under the Tools>Settings menu.