News:

Rings of Reznor!

Main Menu

AI Questions

Started by BentonGrey, May 05, 2012, 05:09:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BentonGrey

So, I've got a new question, or rather, a few new questions.

What do the characters AIs need to be set at in FFEdit to get them to use their M25 custom AIs properly?

Secondly, do you need to do anything special to get the characters to use their FF Active Defenses?  The guide says you need this:

Quote"TActiveDefenseFFSelf(pct=100, time=3, energy=33, mindist=0, maxdist=400, type='enemy', subtype='none', situation='not active_defense', role='none', priority='medium')",

But I'm not experienced enough to know for sure if there is anything there that I need to tweak.  Whatever the case, neither Magneto nor the Invisible Woman, my test cases, are using their shields, despite them being a the top of their tactic lists.

Quote['bmagneto',
   ["target enemy",
      'weakness_ranged_crushing',
      'not staticked',
      'weakness_area_electrical',
      'weakness_ranged_electrical',
      'weakness_direct_crushing',
      'weakness_melee_crushing',
   ],
   ["timer", 'auto',
      "TFleeMelee(mindist='medium',movetype='fly',time=0.87)",
      'TFleeMelee(type="any",subtype="emitting_damage",time=0.87)',
      "TActiveDefenseFFSelf(pct=100, time=3, energy=33, mindist=0, maxdist=400, type='enemy', subtype='none', situation='not active_defense', role='none', priority='medium')",
      'TTK()',
      "TArea('bmagneto em pulse',time=2.75,situation='swarmed')",
      "TRangedCone('bmagneto magnetic wave',time=2.79)",
      "TDirect('bmagneto magnetic crush',time=2.36)",
      "TRanged('bmagneto em beam',time=2.79)",
      'TMagneticCustom()',
      'TMagneticRepel()',
      'TMagneticAttract()',
      "TRanged('bmagneto magnetic repulsion',time=1.27)",
      "TRanged('bmagneto magnetize',time=2.4)",
      "TDirect('bmagneto magnetic hold',time=2.23)",
      "TMelee('bmagneto punch',time=1.39)",