Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Celebrate Freedom!


Author Topic: Map.issue  (Read 61 times)

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 324
Map.issue
« on: October 29, 2018, 02:48:41 AM »
I downloaded some maps but I notice that some of them also have a file called to terrain and I'm supposed to merge them with my terrain file.  However nowhere in the files do I have a file called to terrian
Sith Prime

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 324
Re: Map.issue
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2018, 10:09:27 PM »
Hey how come the basegame mission maps cant be use on rumble room?
Sith Prime

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 14836
    • The Greylands
Re: Map.issue
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2018, 03:05:23 AM »
Okay, which maps do you have and where did you get them?  They should come with a readme that has install instructions, but the basic process will be putting the map mission file, which includes mission.py and other files, into your mod/missions folder.  You put any art files, like if there is a _textures_mapname folder in the map, in your mod/art/library/areaspecific OR areaspeciff1, if you have the mappack installed and it is an FF1 map.  The terrain will probably go in your mod/art/library/terrain folder, but you'll need to check the readme to be sure.

I'm not sure what you mean by your second question.  Are you asking about the base maps, like the maps from BETWEEN missions, or are you asking about the built-in maps from the missions?
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out my DC voicepacks at my yahoo group.
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/bentongrey/
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/bentongrey2

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 324
Re: Map.issue
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2018, 04:19:06 AM »
Yes the build in maps like the cuba mission ect
Sith Prime

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 14836
    • The Greylands
Re: Map.issue
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2018, 03:53:45 PM »
Hmm...you know, I'm not actually sure.  I assume they're missing the appropriate markers and such.  I know I have often copied them and set them up as missions in campaigns, but I'm not sure exactly how that works, which is a surprising gap in my knowledge.

Here's some basic info about maps:
http://freedomreborn.net/archive/index.php?topic=41271.0
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out my DC voicepacks at my yahoo group.
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/bentongrey/
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/bentongrey2