Please login or register.

Login with email, password and session length
 

News:

Happy Holidays!


Author Topic: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?  (Read 449 times)

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 15409
    • The Greylands
Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« on: December 12, 2018, 11:49:51 PM »
Howdy guys.  Recently, when I have gone to Alex's Freedom Fortress site, I get a warning from Firefox saying that the site has been reported as unsafe.  Now, this is likely nonsense, but it of course gives me pause, and I'm getting virus messages about files I download, though not once they are actually on my PC and I scan them.  Anyone know what's going on?
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out my DC voicepacks at my yahoo group.
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey2

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9046
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2018, 12:32:27 AM »
Me too. I'll see if I can get a note to Alex.

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9046
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2018, 08:45:48 PM »
Alex has checked it, and it seems to be alright. He says he will give it a thorough going over, but right now it looks like a false reading.

Offline Incredible Bulk

  • Sith Lord
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 420
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2018, 09:25:03 PM »
Yeah I keep getting that to. Basically I would just ignore it. Once I actually got the files downloaded I will run a scan through them and it never found anything
Sith Prime

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 15409
    • The Greylands
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2018, 12:11:24 AM »
Yeah, I was pretty convinced from the first that it was nothing.  Anything we can do to let our browsers know to chill out?
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out my DC voicepacks at my yahoo group.
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey2

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9046
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2018, 12:18:06 AM »
Yeah, I was pretty convinced from the first that it was nothing.  Anything we can do to let our browsers know to chill out?

I know that you can proceed there anyway, although it may nag you if you download anything. Other than that, I guess we will have to wait until Alex does his deep scan/check.

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9046
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2018, 05:56:19 PM »
All's clear at 11:55 am CST.

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 15409
    • The Greylands
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2018, 06:28:56 PM »
Yep, clear for me too!  Thanks DG, and thanks to Alex!
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out my DC voicepacks at my yahoo group.
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/bentongrey2

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9046
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Fortress Having Troubles?
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2018, 02:43:13 AM »
Alex says he has gone through the site and can't find anything. He has also contacted Google and others to complain and see if the situation can be cleared up.