• Welcome to Freedom Reborn Archive.
 

FFX 3.2 Bug Reporting Thread, take II

Started by stumpy, January 31, 2007, 02:58:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
|

jmoser

Okay, after much fiddling around with several different characters it seems clear that, when used as part of a combo attribute, the various "Private Army" and "Summoner" attributes don't work as they should.  That is, the minions involved keep reverting to their default positions ("cop" in the case of Private Army, various green things in the case of Summoner) every time the FFX Control Center is shut down.

As a test, in a Rumble Room battle using "Skirmish Watch Mode" I put Doctor Doom up against Dormammu.  Doom has "Private Army 3" as part of a combo, and is supposed to be accompanied by a group of Doombots.  Dormammu has "Summoner 4" as part of a combo, and is supposed to summon Mindless Ones.  As usual, Doom was accompanied by an army of cops.  Dormammu didn't use his summoning power.

Anyway, this is what I hope is the relevant portion of the script.log:
[spoiler]
=====================================
AI: custom_vil_1_2 overpowers his/her/its attack!
AI: custom_vil_1_2:'doctor doom' zzz16 attack on 'custom_vil_0_1'
####################### TIME: 0.497316 for ai for doctor doom
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltoknockoutgascustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper0'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_1_2' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper0'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltoknockoutgascustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper1'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_1_2' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper1'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltoknockoutgascustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper2'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_1_2' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper2'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltoknockoutgascustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper3'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_1_2' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper3'
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_0_1 (dormammu)
initAttribsForChar (dormammu): looking at attribute disciplined
initAttribsForChar (dormammu): looking at attribute dormammu
execInitAttrib: init ffqimmortal attribute inside ['dormammu', 'ffqimmortal', 'summoner4', 'firecontrol', 'sensitive', 'levelheaded'] combo
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
execInitAttrib: init summoner4 attribute inside ['dormammu', 'ffqimmortal', 'summoner4', 'firecontrol', 'sensitive', 'levelheaded'] combo
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
execInitAttrib: init firecontrol attribute inside ['dormammu', 'ffqimmortal', 'summoner4', 'firecontrol', 'sensitive', 'levelheaded'] combo
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
execInitAttrib: init sensitive attribute inside ['dormammu', 'ffqimmortal', 'summoner4', 'firecontrol', 'sensitive', 'levelheaded'] combo
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
execInitAttrib: init levelheaded attribute inside ['dormammu', 'ffqimmortal', 'summoner4', 'firecontrol', 'sensitive', 'levelheaded'] combo
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
initAttribsForChar (dormammu): looking at attribute puppetn
execInitAttrib: init puppetn attribute
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
initAttribsForChar (dormammu): looking at attribute puppetu
execInitAttrib: init puppetu attribute
   on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (dormammu)
initAttribsForChar (dormammu): looking at attribute unbeliever
initAttribsForChar: working on hero_0 (------------)
initAttribsForChar (------------): looking at attribute density control
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2 (doctor doom)
initAttribsForChar (doctor doom): looking at attribute flier
initAttribsForChar (doctor doom): looking at attribute doctordoom
execInitAttrib: init sensitive attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init telepathy attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init invulnerable2 attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init grimresolve attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init fastflier attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init levelheaded attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
execInitAttrib: init privatearmy3 attribute inside ['doctordoom', 'sensitive', 'telepathy', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve', 'fastflier', 'levelheaded', 'privatearmy3'] combo
   on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (doctor doom)
initprivatearmy: custom_vil_1_2
initAttribsForChar (doctor doom): looking at attribute charged
initAttribsForChar (doctor doom): looking at attribute strange visitor
initAttribsForChar (doctor doom): looking at attribute temperature control
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min0 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min1 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min2 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min3 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min4 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min5 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min6 ('cop')
AI: SetupAI() - setting ai for custom_vil_1_2min7 ('cop')
Plugin 'firehydrant' OnPostInit() called
Plugin 'zombie' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'freeroam_keepbuildingdamage' OnPostInit() called
Plugin 'm25ai_lowjumper' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'm25ai_realitymanipulation' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'm25enc_simplechoice' has no OnPostInit()
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min0 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min1 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min2 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min3 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min4 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min5 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min6 (cop)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2min7 (cop)[/spoiler]

Epimethee

Thanks for the report JMoser (well, actually, I'd really like to say "no thanks; we refuse this bug, it doesn't exist":P ). If you edit ffxcustom.py manually in Notepad (as usual, backup first) – and don't run the FFX Control Centre afterward – does it work?

Ex:
FFX_PRIVATEARMY_CUSTOM=[
["default","cop","",""],
["types","UMinion","UMinion2","UMinion3"],
["pan","bacchite_green","bacchite_red","bacchite_silver"],
["mistral","estelle","",""],
["recombatant","recombatant","",""],
]


Should now read

FFX_PRIVATEARMY_CUSTOM=[
["default","cop","",""],
["types","UMinion","UMinion2","UMinion3"],
["pan","bacchite_green","bacchite_red","bacchite_silver"],
["mistral","estelle","",""],
["recombatant","recombatant","",""],
["doctor doom","dejavu_extra","darkman_extra","dominion_extra"],
]

should get you the D-league of baddies.

Note: You may find that there is more than one FFX_PRIVATEARMY_CUSTOM list; this should be fixed in the next beta (due real soon, fingers crossed); edit either each one or just the last one.

TaskMasterX

All grades of Private Army should be working in and out of Combo attibutes, at least it is on my PC. There's a combo in the ffxmulti.py called negativezoneruler that has both summoner2 and privatearmy3. The character with that attribute keeps the privatearmy customizations after closing FFXCC and works in game. Try what Epimethee said and see if that works.

The problem is with Summoner. If you have summoner2 or 3 in a combo it doesn't even appear in FFXCC. But 1 or 4, yes. The reason is because there's only a summoner1 and summoner4 list in ffxattribs.py. This is related to the issue of the FFXCC limit. I found that summoner1 is only needed if summoner is not in a combo. But you need an entry for each grade in ffxattribs.py for it to appear in FFXCC if in a combo. summoner4, because it's new, needed it's own entry to even appear in FFXCC, even not included in a combo.

So, to be able to see Summoner in FFXCC if you have 2 or 3 in a combo, you can make an exact copy of the summoner1 line in ffxattribs.py, and put it right below the original summoner1 line (between summoner1 and summoner4), and change the 1 to the grade you need(2 or 3), and Save. Open FFXCC and you can make your changes, Export the File, and Save. You'll notice that the last line before the State Swaps customizations, Explosion Power ffx_strobe is missing. That's because the newly added summoner2 line exceeds the limit of things in FFXCC. If you remove the summoner2 line, it comes back. So we need to decide if it's worth replacing 2 existing customizable attribs with summoner2 and 3 so they can appear in FFXCC, if in combo attribs.

Once you add summoner2 or summoner3 to ffxattribs.py, 4 entries for summoner are made in ffxcustom.py 1 for each grade, even though they're all just called FFX_SUMMONER_CUSTOM. The same goes for FFX_PRIVATEARMY_CUSTOM, one for each grade. That's because there's privatearmy1, 2 and 3 in ffxattribs.py. Somehow, FFX knows which Private Army list to look at in ffxcustom.py depending on the grade. So the the duplicate PrivateArmy and Summoner entries in ffxcustom.py can't be removed because they'll just be created again when FFXCC is run.

Epimethee

Ouch.

Private army: Isn't it because there's only one common customization list for it?

And if that's the case (warning: Ép.'s being-right success ratio is currently at 0.001%, rounded down), shouldn't we do the same for Summoner? The benefit of having specific customizations for each grade of Summoner doesn't seem to outweight the added customization headache, IMO. Or is the Backward-Compatibility Man again rearing his head here?

TaskMasterX

Private Army: Yes. There's only one list in ffxdefault.py for these attribs. But, when FFXCC is run and saved, one list is created in ffxcustom.py for each entry in ffxattribs.py. But the character's customizations get saved to all lists in ffxcustom.py. I guess you could create a FFX_PRIVATEARMY1_CUSTOM, FFX_PRIVATEARMY2_CUSTOM, etc. (and the same for summoner) in ffxdefault.py and then you might get the customizations organized better in ffxcustom.py and not get duplicate character customizations, but that would require doing alot of work in ffx.py to edit the code for these attribs to look in the appropriate lists with alot of if statements depending on grade.

I can add summoner2 and 3 into ffxattribs.py and move the customizations for 2 attribs to ffxcustom2.py.

Epimethee

Quote from: TaskMasterX on February 14, 2007, 07:05:16 AMPrivate Army: Yes. There's only one list in ffxdefault.py for these attribs. But, when FFXCC is run and saved, one list is created in ffxcustom.py for each entry in ffxattribs.py. But the character's customizations get saved to all lists in ffxcustom.py. I guess you could create a FFX_PRIVATEARMY1_CUSTOM, FFX_PRIVATEARMY2_CUSTOM, etc. (and the same for summoner) in ffxdefault.py and then you might get the customizations organized better in ffxcustom.py and not get duplicate character customizations, but that would require doing alot of work in ffx.py to edit the code for these attribs to look in the appropriate lists with alot of if statements depending on grade.
I haven't really looked at the code, but I doubt the attribute supports multiple concurrent P.A. attributes, so grades would be useless, unless that aspect is also rewritten. Anyway, I don't see any reason to have different grades on the same character, except for campaign mode, when you might buy an improved attribute to get a better army.

I could see the rationale behind having different grades for Summoner, though, as one might potentially want to have a short-lived summon and a long-lived one (I'd still wouldn't think it worth the added complexity, but that's just me). However, from a quick glance, the code doesn't seem to support concurrent summoning levels:
def initsummoner(char,update,prestige,deathresponse):
    if isMP():
        return
    FFX_ObjectSetAttr(char,'summonType',deathresponse)
    FFX_ObjectSetAttr(char,'summonses',0)
    FFX_ObjectSetAttr(char,'summonLevel',prestige)
    (...)

Since every level is stored in the same variable, AFAIK, there ought to be only one FFX_SUMMONER_CUSTOM, in theory at least.

jmoser

Here's an interesting one for y'all.  I staged a Rumble Room battle in Skirmish Watch Mode between Spider-man and Sandman.  It started off just fine, but after a while Spidey, while swinging away on his webline, just vanished.  The game froze for between 30 seconds and a minute, then he reappeared.  Then the same thing happened about a minute later.  This went on for a while, then he vanished, this time for good, and the game froze completely (well, I got impatient and shut down after a few minutes had passed).

Here's the relevant detail from the script.log. [spoiler]####################### TIME: 0.186801 for ai for sandman
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper0'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper1'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper2'
clearCarrierRegistration: clearing attribute 'powernulltopullcustom_vil_0_1' for destroyed object 'mapinfocaliper3'
initAttribsForChar: working on hero_0 (------------)
initAttribsForChar (------------): looking at attribute density control
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_1_2 (sandman)
initAttribsForChar (sandman): looking at attribute trueinvulnerability10
execInitAttrib: init invulnerable2 attribute inside ['trueinvulnerability10', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve'] combo
    on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (sandman)
execInitAttrib: init grimresolve attribute inside ['trueinvulnerability10', 'invulnerable2', 'grimresolve'] combo
    on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (sandman)
initAttribsForChar (sandman): looking at attribute fast healing
initAttribsForChar (sandman): looking at attribute solid skeleton
initAttribsForChar (sandman): looking at attribute heat sensitive
initAttribsForChar (sandman): looking at attribute slippery
execInitAttrib: init slippery attribute
    on custom_vil_1_2 of template custom_vil_1 (sandman)
initAttribsForChar: working on custom_vil_0_1 (spider-man)
initAttribsForChar (spider-man): looking at attribute danger sense
initAttribsForChar (spider-man): looking at attribute wall climbing
initAttribsForChar (spider-man): looking at attribute jumper
initAttribsForChar (spider-man): looking at attribute spider
execInitAttrib: init acrobatic attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
execInitAttrib: init nimble attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
execInitAttrib: init superleaper attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
execInitAttrib: init heavylifter attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
execInitAttrib: init ffqropeswinger attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
execInitAttrib: init webslinger attribute inside ['spider', 'acrobatic', 'nimble', 'superleaper', 'heavylifter', 'ffqropeswinger', 'webslinger'] combo
    on custom_vil_0_1 of template custom_vil_0 (spider-man)
Plugin 'firehydrant' OnPostInit() called
Plugin 'zombie' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'freeroam_keepbuildingdamage' OnPostInit() called
Plugin 'm25ai_lowjumper' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'm25ai_realitymanipulation' has no OnPostInit()
Plugin 'm25enc_simplechoice' has no OnPostInit()
2
1
AI: custom_vil_1_2:'sandman' hunting 'custom_vil_0_1'
TIME: 0.003836 for ai for sandman
AI: custom_vil_0_1:'spider-man' hunting 'custom_vil_1_2'
TIME: 0.003224 for ai for spider-man
---- TIME: 0.017126 for AI_UpdateMapInfoStatic
AI: custom_vil_0_1:'spider-man' ffx.OnLeapTo(target,char) travel away to 'custom_vil_1_2'
TIME: 0.005221 for ai for spider-man
[/spoiler]

Epimethee

Major Ouch. Loks like a critical bug in the Leaper code.

stumpy

Is that what's going on? It seems we've heard about this before, but I don't recall if it was ever found to be an issue with superleaping or ropeswinging, or some interaction between them, or some interaction between them and the AI.

catwhowalksbyhimself

I would strongly suggest holding off any further reports until later today, because some of them could suddenly become obsolete.

(hint, hint)

catwhowalksbyhimself

And Beta two is now out!  Please install that version before making any further bug reports.

Juanjete

Quote from: catwhowalksbyhimself on February 18, 2007, 01:35:02 PM
And Beta two is now out!  Please install that version before making any further bug reports.
Thank you Catwhowalksbyhimself!!
uninstall previous beta?

catwhowalksbyhimself

I'm pretty sure that you can safely install on top of the old one.  If I'm wrong, I'm sure someone will come around and correct me.

And Epi did all the work.  I just uploaded it.

M25

Quote from: stumpy on February 17, 2007, 04:25:11 PM
Is that what's going on? It seems we've heard about this before, but I don't recall if it was ever found to be an issue with superleaping or ropeswinging, or some interaction between them, or some interaction between them and the AI.

It may be the AI generating bad coordinates, though the coordinates of an enemy character should be safe.  It may be that trying to superleap while in mid-air is a bad thing.

jmoser - if you are comfortable with it, try opening the m25ai file for the character and changing
'TSuperLeap()',

to

'TSuperLeap(situation="not flying")',


It's not a permanent fix, but it'll give us more information.



catwhowalksbyhimself

To clarify my last post, installing FFX 3.2 Beta 2 on top of 3.1 or earlier is a BAD idea.

Installing FFX 3.2 Beta 2 on top of Beta 1, on the other hand, is fine, and should pose no problems.

Epimethee

Quote from: catwhowalksbyhimself on February 19, 2007, 02:54:59 PM
To clarify my last post, installing FFX 3.2 Beta 2 on top of 3.1 or earlier is a BAD idea.

Installing FFX 3.2 Beta 2 on top of Beta 1, on the other hand, is fine, and should pose no problems.
Actually, you can install on top of 3.0 or 3.1. :) I've run tests installing from scratch, over 3.0 and over 3.2 Public Beta 1; the worst which should happen is some obsolete files being kept. Note that you'll have to merge back your customizations.

DISCLAIMER: Of course, I STRONGLY suggest you backup your FFX3 folder first, just in case. Remember that this is a beta and that the installer is done by a complete amateur. :wacko:

catwhowalksbyhimself

Alright then.  The problem must be from people merging things, or trying to do so, from previous versions.  That's not so easy to do, and often leads to problems.

Epimethee

Indeed; hence the EZFX auto-detection in the new beta; it should help at least those who never merged anything *manually*. (As an aside, it means that I don't need to keep the game's DATs so clean anymore... I can finally play the game with EZFX!)

Still, merging is a &?%$!

jmoser

Quotejmoser - if you are comfortable with it, try opening the m25ai file for the character and changing
'TSuperLeap()',

to

'TSuperLeap(situation="not flying")',


It's not a permanent fix, but it'll give us more information.

Thanks, m25.  I did as you suggested, and it seemed to take care of the problem.  Apparently your suspicions are correct--it's a problem of getting superleaper and the various flight attributes to work together.

joemama

Sorry, but you kinda lost me...   :wacko:

I have no custom attributes, powers, or resources.  I have EZFX.  I have LOTS of custom characters and objects.

I also install FFX to its main directory, then copy that as my working directory to maintain a clean install of FFX everytime it's updated.

As long as I back up my character.dat and object.dat (I keep copies anyway), I should be able to replace everything else?

In terms of EZFX, I can just use fx.dat.ezfx60.new and sounds.dat.ezfx60.new (without the "ezfx60.new" part)?

Sorry to come at you with such basic questions.  The team has done an incredible job with this.  Thanks in advance.

JM


cosmos123

Hi all, i backed all my my files prior to installing the new ffx patch. However, when i go to ffxCC i lost all my custom hero data. I remember it had something to do with ffxcustom.old or something but i can no longer find the thread here. Can someone help me?

catwhowalksbyhimself

QuoteSorry, but you kinda lost me...   wacko

I have no custom attributes, powers, or resources.  I have EZFX.  I have LOTS of custom characters and objects.

I also install FFX to its main directory, then copy that as my working directory to maintain a clean install of FFX everytime it's updated.

As long as I back up my character.dat and object.dat (I keep copies anyway), I should be able to replace everything else?

In terms of EZFX, I can just use fx.dat.ezfx60.new and sounds.dat.ezfx60.new (without the "ezfx60.new" part)?

Sorry to come at you with such basic questions.  The team has done an incredible job with this.  Thanks in advance.

The new installer will automatically install the merged EZFX .dats if EZFX is already installed, so no need worry about that.

As for the rest, it sounds like you are doing things the right way, as far as trying to update things.  A lot of people don't.  So just keep doing what you're doing. If you were using the first beta, there shouldn't be any problems.

cosmos123

hey um, how can i restore my hero data in ffxCC? I Cannot find the answer to the problem anywhere. Since the old posts are down i cannot find my answer. It had something to do with the conversion code in the console or something like that. Does anyone know what im talking about?

stumpy

What do you mean by hero data? FFX 3.2 doesn't make any changes to your HERO files themselves and doesn't change any of your old DAT files, which is where your built-in character info is stored, but it does rename some of those files as .old files and use newer versions. It also doesn't change any of your saved games (although mid-mission saves from older versions may not work in 3.2).

Be a bit more specific (and maybe give an example of a changed hero) and perhaps someone can help you.

catwhowalksbyhimself


TaskMasterX

cosmos, did you Import All your customizations in FFXCC? Another possibility is that you need to run Stumpy's converter mentioned earlier if Public Beta2 is the first FFX3.2 beta you've installed.

cosmos123

Sorry i meant customizations. I imported all my customizations and everything is still blank on all characters. I installed beta 2 over beta 1. I remember there was a way to get the old customizations to work with the new ones. ffxcustom.old? am i supposed to do something to that file?

guts

I think I found a few bugs.

The optional rules Minimum Range and Disable Player AI don't work. In Disable Player AI's case, it was said in the manual that it might not work, so it doesn't really count. Another optional rule that doesn't work very well is Clone Commands. Although it's possible to transfer control from a clone to another, the Gather command is not present.

Also, the isBuilding TargetType for Urban Dweller doesn't work for me.

BentonGrey

Okay guys, a couple of things here:  First, I'm trying to set up Sinestro for the DCU, and I've copied all of the FFX green objects, and renamed them 'ffx_yellow_whatever,' having identified a yellow skin or object.  HOWEVER, when I go in to customize his plasma sculptor, they don't show up as options.  I copied the FFX entries, so I'm not sure what I'm missing here.

Secondly, I have a custom attribute 'Power Ring,' and I imagine you can guess what it does.  It includes plasma sculptor and summoner3.  However, and I realize that this is a function of the limit on customization slots, I can only customize plasma sculptor and not summoner.  This seems like it would be one of the more used and useful combinations, so perhaps it would be better served in one of the coveted slots.  Just my two cents.

Barring that, should I just de-incorporate summoner, and include it seperately?

TaskMasterX

Quote from: cosmos123 on February 22, 2007, 04:31:51 AM
Sorry i meant customizations. I imported all my customizations and everything is still blank on all characters. I installed beta 2 over beta 1. I remember there was a way to get the old customizations to work with the new ones. ffxcustom.old? am i supposed to do something to that file?

ffxcustom.py.old is the backup file of your ffxcustom.py. To convert your customizations, load the game and open the console and then type:

import convertffxcustomdata
convertffxcustomdata.ConvertCustomizations()

Then quit the game, load FFXCC, and check and see if your customizations are there.

Quote from: guts on February 22, 2007, 05:19:00 AM
I think I found a few bugs.

The optional rules Minimum Range and Disable Player AI don't work. In Disable Player AI's case, it was said in the manual that it might not work, so it doesn't really count. Another optional rule that doesn't work very well is Clone Commands. Although it's possible to transfer control from a clone to another, the Gather command is not present.

Also, the isBuilding TargetType for Urban Dweller doesn't work for me.
I'll see if I can test these issues out and get back to you, guts.

Quote from: BentonGrey on February 23, 2007, 09:22:51 AM
Okay guys, a couple of things here:  First, I'm trying to set up Sinestro for the DCU, and I've copied all of the FFX green objects, and renamed them 'ffx_yellow_whatever,' having identified a yellow skin or object.  HOWEVER, when I go in to customize his plasma sculptor, they don't show up as options.  I copied the FFX entries, so I'm not sure what I'm missing here.

Secondly, I have a custom attribute 'Power Ring,' and I imagine you can guess what it does.  It includes plasma sculptor and summoner3.  However, and I realize that this is a function of the limit on customization slots, I can only customize plasma sculptor and not summoner.  This seems like it would be one of the more used and useful combinations, so perhaps it would be better served in one of the coveted slots.  Just my two cents.

Barring that, should I just de-incorporate summoner, and include it seperately?
Not sure what's happening in the first issue, BG (I'll look into it as well) but the second issue will be solved by final release. Summoner will be in FFXCC if in a combo attrib. For now, you could temporarily, give him the Summoner attrib seperately, exit the game, load FFXCC and make the customizations and Save. Then load the game back up and remove the Summoner attrib but just make sure he still has the combo w/ Summoner and it should work.

|